Home > Uncategorized > life purpose and happiness

life purpose and happiness


I’m going to share with you an important fact about your life purpose, but before I do that I want to tell you this short story.

I was talking to a friend of mine about faith and she responded to me and said that because of the difficulty that she has had in her adult life she has a hard time having faith. She was telling me that life had seemed hard and that God did not seem to answer her prayers fast enough or in a way that helped he keep faith.

I responded and told her the following….

Well u forget that you are on this earth to learn and that things happen to you so you can learn and grow. Life is like college, you only do it for a short time, it can be hard, can be fun, but if you do it right you will be stronger and smarter when its over.

So part of your life purpose is growth. Growth mentally, emotionally, and spiritually (EMS). You are here to learn and grow. Some of us grow by default, and some of us grow through challenges. Thus life is not always disney land and ice cream, however with the proper perspective life can still be happy.

How is this true? How can we be happy during hard times?

I have lots of answers to this question and would love to share but I would also like to hear others comments. If you want to comment on ways that you are happy during life do so now please.

Also, on the topic… Coming soon to Lubbock TX is the worlds first world record happiness event. Want to come? If you are really interested then comment.

Also feel free to sign up for email updates on the right side of this bloc.

😉

http://www.xott.com sell, buy, rent, consult – Real Estate

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. diana :)
    August 11, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    I agree that faith (or lack thereof) determines how well you handle challenges in this life. You know what I was dealing with earlier this year, and I really don’t know how I could have made it through without faith. Having faith, and understanding who I am, where I came from, and my purpose in this life helped me get through that whole mess of crap. Sometimes (especially during the initial period of it all) I would backslide and let the bitterness creep back in, but I was able to allow myself to wallow in it for a bit and then get back on track. Part of being happy is recognizing what you are feeling (fury, hurt, etc), allowing yourself a moment to feel it, and then letting it go. I am so grateful for the faith that I have, it’s what keeps me going! I just want to add that even if your challenge has come at the hands of another person, you can still learn something from the situation, and you can definitely come out of it with a little grace and dignity….all you have to do is decide that you will!

    • guy1511
      August 12, 2009 at 9:50 am

      This is so true. You must allow yourself to feel what you are feeling. Then and only then can you get over it.

  2. February 2, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    I usually don’t post on Blogs but ya forced me to, great info.. excellent! … I’ll add a backlink and bookmark your site.

    surface encounters macomb

    • February 3, 2010 at 3:50 am

      Awesome! Thank you so much.

  3. May 4, 2010 at 5:24 pm

    Indeed cool blog you got here. I’d like to read more about this matter. Thanks for posting this information.

    Hannah Sanders

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

