What do you attract?


[tweetmeme source=”your_twitter_name” only_single=flase http://www.URL.com%5D

The power of Attraction happened today in my life

I have read about the law of attraction many times. Last night, for the first time, i watched “The Secret.” It has been sitting on my book shelf for probably a year waiting on me to watch it. So I did, and I learned one interesting thing. I am very much a mental positive thinker, however I learned that to properly attract something it must be more than just mental, it must be emotional as well. This rang very true to me because I am very good at mentally telling myself what is positive and good even when emotionally I don’t feel that way.

The secret was telling me that I must also emotionally believe and attract and not just mentally. This seems extremely true with financial things for me because I like to say things are ok, when in my gut they don’t “feel” OK. So…….

Today, 12-17-08, I was at work performing my normal Police Patrol duties. I got a police radio call and another officer was assigned to back me up on this calls.

In my city officers work alone but 2 officers are sent to calls that are considered higher risk of danger. This call was considered such so 2 of us were sent.

Myself and the other officer arrived and finished the call. After the call was over we were both walking back to our separate police vehicles. I said “I’ll see you later.” He said “I’ll probably see you in a few minutes.” He was referencing that we would get a call together soon instead of having a more relaxed day.

I decided to test the law of attraction. I said “I’ll see you in 20 minutes.” I did not JUST say it, but I intended it both mentally and emotionally.

I turned to me and laughed. I then said “I’ll start my watch now.” I looked at my watch and it was 17:32 hours.

I left the call and got another call and after that call was over I got a third call. This third call was once again a “higher risk” call so 2 officers were sent.

As I was getting about a block away I remembered my 20 minute law of attraction test. I looked at the computer in my police car to see what officer was coming to back me up. It was the same officer. I then pulled into the parking lot of the Salvation Army where the call came out. I looked at my watch and it was exactly 17:52 hours, exactly 20 minutes from the exact time I had said 20 minutes earlier that I would see this other officer.

I arrived on scene 20 minutes later. He showed up shortly after that and after finishing the call I commented to him that it was exactly 20 minutes from our last call.

This kind of freaked him out some, but to me it was a true fruit of the “LOA.”

Further this proves that attraction has not time limit. It can happen instantly. I just watched “The Secret” last night. I have not correctly practiced attraction extensively, yet today, at the snap of a finger I was able to attract a new reality.

This is the law of attraction at work. I will, from now on, attract all that is good and abundant in my life.

Did this article help you?  Interested in working with one of our coaches to keep your life moving dramatically forward?  Contact us, or Leave a comment titled “free session.”

Please share your comments below or by clicking on the title of the article
Want to join up with others that are changing their life?  Check out www.facebook.com/alwaysdeveloping

About Always Developing:

Oh, and one more awesome thing, you can subscribe to these direct to your email.  No spam included!  Just check out the right side of the page.

Any comments?

Leave a Reply

