Perspective checkup


perspective changes destiny

The rain has been poring down unceasingly all day. This evening at work it appeared that I was going to have to get out of the car and swim in a deep ditch and try to assist someone else who had gotten stuck in the muddy cold flowing water.

As I was driving to this area I was thinking “I hope I dont have to get out of the car.” As I thought this I decided to have a new perspective.

I thought about the strength I have and my ability to climb into the water and to help someone else. I thought about people in movies battling insurmountable odds to rescue themselves and others.

I though about bragging to my friends about my heroics of the evening.

As I though of these things my entire attitude changed. Suddenly I was not wishing that I did not have to get out in the October rain, but instead I was seeing myself triumphant and strong, soaking wet and yet soaking happy.

I no longer cared about the rain. Nothing really changed though. It was still cold. I was still me. The rain was still coming.

From now on my perspective will be one of the excitement of the ride instead of resistance to the ride.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

